Adebayo Adenrele

Ekiti State House of Assembly has lifted the suspension on another three lawmakers of the House, Honourables Yemisi Ayokunle, Ajibade Raphael and Tope Ogunleye, following their roles in the stalling of the passage of the 2022 revised appropriation budget.

NEWSTODAYNG recalled that one of the suspended lawmakers, Hon Kemi Balogun, representing Ado Constituency II had earlier apologised and was reinstated on Monday, November 28, 2022.

Their reinstatement followed the adoption of a motion moved by Leader of the House, Hon Bode Adeoye and was seconded by Hon Biodun Fawekun at plenary.

Earlier, the Speaker of the House, Rt Hon Olubunmi Adelugba had read the letters of apology written by the three lawmakers at the plenary.

The lawmakers apologised for not following the directive of their Party, the All Progressive Congress on the choice of Speaker to replace the late Rt Hon Funminyi Afuye who died on the 19th of October, 2022 after a brief illness.

The House adjourned indefinitely, to allow the various Committees of the House to scrutinise the 2023 Appropriation for eventual passage.