Gloria Ogbu

Ekiti State House of Assembly on Wednesday screened and confirmed Mr Oyebode Akintunde and Dr Filani Oyebanji as commissioner nominees in the state.

The house at it’s sitting in Ado also screened and confirmed Mr Olatona Olaniran Rufus as Chairman, Ekiti State Board of Internal Revenue Service.

Their approval was supported by lawmakers at the plenary after the Adhoc screening Committee with the responsibility of screening them presented its report.

The approved nominees promised to improve on their past performance as Commissioners for Finance and Health respectively in the last two years of the Dr Kayode Fayemi administration.

The house also adopted the Medium – Term Expenditure Frame Work MTEF 2023- 2025 document presented to it by Governor Biodun Oyebanji.